top of page
wix strip bg with heros 2.png


  • How do I play the ZQUALS Basic game?
    Don't like reading rules, no problem. Just watch this video.
  • How do I play the ZQUALS Advanced game?
    Don't like reading rules, no problem. Just watch this video.
  • Do I have to use all my cards on my turn?
    No. You can use as many cards in your hand as you want on your turn. You could also choose to not put any cards down, discard up to 2 cards, and refill your hand up to 5 cards.
  • What if I can’t do anything on my turn?
    You can discard some or all of your cards, and pick up as many cards as you discarded. You can only discard once at the beginning of each turn.
  • What if I run out of cards in the deck?
    Shuffle the discard pile and start using those cards.
  • How do I end my turn?
    Say “ZQUALS, ZQUALS, ZQUALS” to end your turn. This is what signals others they cannot attack you anymore in the advanced level game. Don’t forget to write down your points on your score sheet and pick up cards from the deck to a full hand of 5 cards.
  • I don’t know division or multiplication well… Can I still play this game?
    Yes, you can. Remember you can take as long as you want to think before you fill out spaces on your turn. Just make sure that once you’re done filling spaces you quickly say “ZQUALS, ZQUALS, ZQUALS”.
  • Can I throw multiple [Ø] Hero Zero Defense cards on someone’s space so I can get +2 points from them more than once?
    You cannot use a Defense card multiple times on top of another player’s space in order to get more points from them. Only 1 player can save another and only 1 player can get +2 points from successfully saving another.
  • Can invalid attacks suddenly become valid once you use a [Ø] Hero Zero Defense card?
    If you fill space 15 and I throw [-1], Dad throws [÷3], this is an invalid attack, because 15 became 14. Once the space became 14, it’s no longer divisible by 3. If you throw a [Ø] Hero Zero Defense card to protect your space, you defend attacks in order you receive them. Now you’ve defended the [-1] attack. Does this mean that the [÷3] attack is now valid? No, it was already invalid before. An invalid attack doesn’t work anymore.
bottom of page